Operator Theory

It has become quite common taking courses which I am not able to attend at all. This is a big problem: I am not part of the public in the lectures and I am not having the opportunity to discuss the exercises.

That is what is happening with Operator Theory: I can not be in class because I have to teach math at the same time. In this situation, the only available option is studying by myself with the help of Monika and being tested at the end of the year by taking an exam. However, a good idea has arisen: we are going to start writing the notes in \LaTeX so I will have the oportunity of reviewing them and getting a bit involved in the course topics. I really hope this kind of work may help me to learn some Functional Analysis.

Leave a Reply

